[#UGBlogWeek] Your ballad, hidden in my soul…

Let me write about you.
Let me write about who I see.
Let me write about you.

Permit me to paint a picture of your smile.
Permit me to tell of the wrinkles that surround your eyes.
Permit me to remember the way your eyes light up.

Let me dream about your crooked smile.
Let me dream about that shadow of a dimple that draws my eyes.
Let me dream about your yesterday’s stub that tickles enough to make my morning right.

Can I tell them of your heart?
Can I tell them of your heart and the way it bleeds for people?
Can I tell them of your heart and the way it longs for justice?

And your fingers, the firmness of your grip reminds my heart of your presence.
And your arms, in them I’ve found where I belong.
And your lips…

I would write about them.
I could write about them.
But like Billy Ocean said…

You’d first need to get outta my dreams
Then wake me up before you go…
and tell me it’s real.

Happy [early] Valentine to one an all.
You are reason enough to celebrate love.
On this day and all future days to come.

love-autumn-tree_759_thinkstockphotos-177812216

Don’t be too serious… Spread some cheese and corn this month!!

Chain #2: She turned the ballad into vows… https://skyagaba.wordpress.com/2017/02/13/my-diamond-among-simple-stones/ – 

Chain #3: What is the color of heartbreak?? https://cynthiakyofuna.wordpress.com/2017/02/13/ugblogweek-i-painted-my-valentine-red/

Chain #4: The frustrations of the get-to-know each other fairytale… 
https://lakerfiona.wordpress.com/2017/02/14/frustrated-in-love-ugblogweek/

Chain #5: Won’t you stay…
https://djtwonjex.wordpress.com/2017/02/15/a-promise-to-stay-ugblogweek/


Do you have what it takes to keep this story going? Add your chain by continuing where Twonjex has left it…

26 thoughts on “[#UGBlogWeek] Your ballad, hidden in my soul…”

  1. But think of this story.

    You’d first need to get outta my dreams
    Then wake me up before you go…
    and tell me it’s real.

    It’s the shortest heartbreak ever, especially when you consider line 2.

    Like

    1. Hahahaha… Awwwwww come on, who dis dat clouded your heart???? You should know those lines – Those three in particular. Tehehe, I was going to add links, but wanted to see who would gerrit… Think KC & Jojo, Billy Ocean & Wham!.

      Another interpretation might be:
      I want to speak about your lips but you’d first need to leave my dreams, show up in the physical – but then remember to wake me up before you go then tell me these feelings are real…

      Sooooooo muchhhhh cheeseeeeeeeeeeee, 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

