Hades need not approach

This is not good.
This will not be good.
Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.

Pins. Needles.
Pangs of guilt.
Butterflies. Smiles.

We are having this conversation

-Six months later-

But…

I am the death of me.
I am the achilles of my own heel.
Hades need not approach with stealth,
For I have already signed his deal

Now…

The slow hissing alerts me to the darkness that is approaching,
The entire city should probably fix their brakes.
It is such a messy sound to hear,
The groanings of machinery being restrained.

Now… Now…

My aching heart, drowning in her misery,
Chained to a purified mix of pain and drain.
She drudges herself on toward tomorrow.
She wards hope off as she remembers,

We already had this conversation.

***

Inspired by:

…current events in my life…


 

Meanwhile on the C&H front:

fullscreen-capture-5202013-45504-pm-bmp

4 thoughts on “Hades need not approach”

  1. Hmm current events you say? I’m not sure whether to say it’s nicely worded artistry or we are praying for the events hihi but whatever makes you sleep, I mean both 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

