The symbols. 

The symbols we adhere to. Do we ever really stop to think about them?

The cross. 

I was in a cathedral the other day and I wondered. Why do most crosses have Jesus dying on them? I thought in light of Easter – why don’t we have symbols of the empty tomb? 

Have we become so fixated with the death that the miraculous thing that happened next we only acknowledge Early April or Late March. 

What would a symbol of an empty tomb look like anyway? It might be a bit too heavy to carry around your neck, non? 

I am curious though… Maybe it is my limited knowledge of the Bible that leads me to ask these questions. 

If there were no symbols would we forget quickly? We already forget at a rather exponential rate anyway.

Just a curious thought that has been plaguing me.

Tell me what you think...

